Home

I tried to imbibe an Ocean,
but the headiness made me drunk.
So I fashioned a raft to assail the waves,
but the tempest turned it to junk.
I tried to walk around,
but the beach went on forever.
So I attempted to build a bridge,
but it was not a one-man endeavor.
I tried to stand on the water itself,
but my footing was unsure.
So at last I struggled to swim,
but bated breath could not endure.
I realized the only thing left to do
was leave a piece of myself in some way.
Now I press footprints into the shore,
yet the tides still wash them away.

Image

(photo courtesy of Adventure Stock Photos)

Leave a Reply

